Modern Outsider


Black Pistol Fire - Don't Wake The Riot LP + Download Card

Image of Black Pistol Fire - Don't Wake The Riot LP + Download Card
Sold out

Black Pistol Fire Don't Wake The Riot Gatefold LP + download card.

Black Pistol Fire is a high-octane rock duo based out of Austin, Texas by way of Toronto, Canada; composed of Kevin McKeown on guitar/lead vocals and Eric Owen on drums. Drawing inspiration from blues, R&B and rock greats such as Led Zeppelin, Chuck Berry, Nirvana, Buddy Holly and Muddy Waters, BPF’s gritty and dynamic performances are fueled by undeniable musicianship. Dubbed the “next big thing” by Huffington Post after SXSW 2013, BPF has developed a reputation for their untamed live performances.

Described as “Pure fire on stage,” they are quickly becoming festival veterans, including performances at Lollapalooza, Austin City Limits, Bonnaroo, Sasquatch Music Festival, Shaky Knees and Governor's Ball, among others. After Lollapalooza 2015, Yahoo Music described Black Pistol Fire as “a power duo that can almost match the power and intensity of the massive rock sounds of the likes of Led Zeppelin and Fleetwood Mac… in a breakout set.”

Black Pistol Fire has shared the stage with acts like Gary Clark Jr, Weezer, Heart, Wolfmother, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club and Band of Skulls. Their signature sound has been featured throughout television and entertainment.

Don't Wake The Riot
01. Storm Cussin'
02. Hard Luck
03. Bad Blood
04. Fleet Foot
05. Morning Star
06. Copperhead Kiss
07. Wake The Riot
08. Tombstone Taillight
09. Cry Hell
10. Slowknife Stiletto
11. Blue Blazes

Black Pistol Fire